Banyi Japanese Dining

Banyi Japanese Dining in Temple Bar represents a classic Japanese restaurant. The interior is designed in a traditional way with an accent on Japanese paintings on the walls. Music in the background, soft lighting helps to relax and to escape from daily routine.

Fresh sushi and sashimi

Banyi Japanese Dining offers its customers a range of sushi, sashimi and noodle options. Usually at Japanese restaurants I prefer to try different sushi and sashimi rather than order a soup or a noodle dish. In Banyi I made my choice favouring Special Smoked Salmon Roll as well as eel, prawn and tuna nigiri. Rice in the roll was very fresh and crumbly, just the way I like. I think they did not use additional gluing component such as sugar powder so the roll pieces were very light and melted in my mouth. Raw fish also pleased me with its freshness and an absence of salty taste. In total I spent €24 on food. To drink I ordered Asahi beer that I personally admire. It goes really well with Japanese food.

For those who like good value for money spent I suggest to take a look at sushi and sashimi combos. For example, Banyi Combo for €32 includes 12 Pieces of Nigiri and 12 pieces of Sashimi. I believe it will be enough for 2 or even 3 persons. Also, the restaurant offers Early Bird options. So, please, make your reservations ahead and don’t forget to ask if there are any special offers available.

Banyi Japanese Dining Official website

The lanes in Bedford Row look quite similar. Hence here is a 360 degree view of the lane you should be in.

Here’s directions to reach Banyi:

Leave a Reply

